Latino Medical Student Association Northeast, PO Box 749, Hanover, NH 03755

Chapter List

LMSA-NE General Organization

National Executive Council

The Latino Medical Student Association–Northeast is governed by an Executive Council consisting of at least eleven members who are health professions students elected yearly at the annual LMSA-NE Conference. The Council members are:

Co-Chairs(2) Co-Chairs Elect (2)
Secretary Treasurer
Parliamentarian Membership Chair
Webmaster Conference Chair
LMSA Liaison

House of Delegates

The House of Delegates is the ultimate ruling body of LMSA-NE.  The House of Delegates considers recommendations and constitutional amendments and approves or disapproves actions taken by the Executive Committee. Each LMSA-NE chapter has two delegates who are members of the House of Delegates. The House of Delegates convenes at least twice a year at the LMSA-NE Fall and Spring Meetings, the latter of which takes place at the LMSA-NE Annual Conference. These meetings are open to all members.

Advisory Board

In accordance with Article VII of the Constitution, an Advisory Board to the organization complements the National Executive Committee and the House of Delegates. The members of the Advisory Board are selected by the National Executive Council. Local chapters are asked to submit candidates for the Advisory Board on a yearly basis.

Local Chapters

Chapters may be formed in the northeast region of the Unites States by any group of at least one student in the health professions wishing to form a chapter as specified by the Bylaws of the NBLHO.  The chapters generally have an Executive Board comprised of a president, vice president, secretary and treasurer. A representative of that chapter (generally the president or vice president) serves as a liaison between the chapter and the Executive Council. For more information please read the Chapter Blueprint and and follow the LMSA Template for Chapter Constitution.

General Membership

LMSA-NE is open to individuals regardless of race, gender, age or creed that share a common commitment to the recruitment of Latinos into higher education and the health professions, as well as a commitment to improving Latino health. The classifications of members are as follows: 1) Medical Student 2) Graduate Student 3) Physician 4) Allied Health Student 5) Post-Doc 6) Undergraduate Student 7) Health Care Worker and 8) High School Student.


New England College of Osteopathic Medicine
Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth
Boston University School of Medicine
Harvard Medical School
Alpert Medical School – Brown University
University of Connecticut School of Medicine
Yale School of Medicine
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons
CUNY School of Medicine
Hofstra Northwell School of Medicine
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
New York Medical College
NYIT College of Osteopathic Medicine
NYU School of Medicine
Stony Brook University School of Medicine
SUNY Downstate College of Medicine
SUNY Upstate College of Medicine
University of Rochester School of Medicine & Dentistry
Weill Cornell School of Medicine
Drexel University College of Medicine
Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine
Penn State College of Medicine
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Temple University – Lewis Katz School of Medicine
Thomas Jefferson University – Sidney Kimmel Medical College
University of Pennsylvania – Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pittsburgh LMSA Plus
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Cooper Medical School of Rowan University
Rowan University School of Osteopathic Medicine
Rutgers – Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
University of Maryland School of Medicine
George Washington University School of Medicine
Howard University College of Medicine