Executive Board

Advisory Council

Advisory Council Members: Monica Vela MD, Ruben Font Jr MD, Elizabeth Homan Sandoval MD, Victor Cueto MD, Emma Olivera MD, Orlando Sola MD, Alvaro Galvis PhD
NHMA Liaisons: John Paul Sanchez MD


LMSA Executive Director: Ruben Font Jr MD

The first LMSA Mentor of the year award was given to Dr. Philip De Chavez.  Dr. De Chavez was our Executive Director for many years until his passing.  He was a great mentor for the organization and the force that helped the national-core from year to year.  The Mentor of the Year award is named in his honor.  It was a privilege to have worked with him.  We all miss him very much and will strive to make the organization better to serve others.

Executive Board Members

Midwest Co-Presidents

Alex CortezAlex Cortez
Ana Mauro

Univ of Cincinnati SOM
Univ of Illinois – Chicago SOM
Northeast Co-Chairs
Diana M. LopezIMG_6538Jeffrey Uribe Harvard University SOM
Temple University SOM
Southeast Co-Presidents
Torres, EstevanEstevan TorresAdrian DiazAdrian Diaz San Juan Bautista SOM
VCU School of Medicine
Southwest Co-Chairs Marisa Castillo
Eric Molina
UNT Health Science Center
Baylor College of Medicine
West  CEOs Marvin Miranda
Alexis Lopez
UCSF School of Medicine
UCSD School of Medicine


National Officers

President Amanda L. Hernandez president@lmsa.net
Vice-President Camilo Acuña vicepresident@lmsa.net
Secretary AlissaMCondeAlissa Conde natl.secretary@lmsa.net
Treasurer Amanda Benavidez treasurer@lmsa.net
Parliamentarian Cristhian Ramirez parliamentarian@lmsa.net
Membership Co-Chairs Oscar A. GarciaVivian OjedaVivian Ojeda membership@lmsa.net
Publication Co-Chairs aam79 headshot high resAbner Antonio MurrayTrevino headshotRobert Trevino publications@lmsa.net
AMA / External Liaisons DellaVallePamelaPamela Della Valle
Franklyn Rocha
Fundraising Chair Ruben Mora Roman Jr

Elliott Brea
Latino Health Day Chair bcontr7Brian Contreras latino.health@lmsa.net
Policy Chairs Ankeeta Mehta
Amy Mcyntire
Pre-Med Liaison Roman McInnerneyRoman McInnerney premed.liaison@lmsa.net
Public Relations Chair Francesco Michelassi public.relations@lmsa.net
Scholarship Chair SaritzaSaritza Mendoza scholarship.chair@lmsa.net
Webmaster Diana Torres contact@lmsa.net

Donate Today


Join Us

  • Join National Committees

Our Affiliates

Social Media